Online Shopping with Althea Korea!

14681924_10210359839654781_4813447439736486745_o

My very own bag of goodies!

Last month, I finally received my first ever purchase from Althea Korea! I was at work that day when the deliveryman called me to ask for the direction of my house and I was so giddy I can’t wait to go home.

Actually, I was planning to take some pictures of the package, but as it was already nighttime and so dark and as I can’t wait to put it off the next morning to open it, I gave in and thus I don’t have any pictures pre-opening of the package except grainy ones.

Anyways, for those of you who are still unfamiliar with Althea, it is an online beauty store based in Seoul, providing K- beauty and skincare products straight from Korea. According to their website, Althea promises authenticity guarantee, best price policy, 30 days unconditional refund, safe delivery and free shipping on all orders Php1500 and higher. I was able to avail their promo of free shipping for orders above Php999, and as of this post, it is still ongoing.

(I chuckled to myself after proof reading this bit, I thought to my self I sounded someone paid to endorse, I’m not.) I can honestly say that they kept their promises! From my initial registration on their website, everything was hassle free and easy.  They also have the best price compared to other online stores! Win-win!

Though credit cards are becoming common must haves of online shoppers, Althea is offering other ways of payment. As I’m still a newbie shopper, and I don’t own a credit card, paying through the Bayad Center is definitely helpful compared to other online shops that only accepts credit cards or Paypal.

The package arrived exactly 8 days after I made my online purchase; mind you it was a Sunday so let’s give them some slack. It arrived wrapped in a sturdy pink plastic with the Althea logo on top. Althea uses what they call the beauty box, a baby pink box, much like a mobile phone box with again the minimalistic logo of Althea.  This was a really awesome touch, along with the fact that box was bubble wrapped; I was assured that my precious products would be safe and sound. Though mine has a little dent at the back, but i think the delivery process was more responsible about that. Inside, the product I bought was also individually bubble wrapped excluding the pore strip.  The empty spaces are filled with these pink Japanese papers (papel de hapon, you guys!) telling me I should’ve bought more, I wish!

After hours and hours of reading reviews and watching YouTube videos, I decided to buy these product targeted mainly for my large pores and oily, acne prone skin:

Nature Republic’s Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel, ₱ 180

Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask, ₱ 560

Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer, ₱ 450

Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder, ₱ 260

2 Holika Holika Pig-Nose Clear Black Head 3 Step Kit, ₱ 80 each

I totally would’ve bought more if a have more resources, but let’s be happy with what we have right now, right?

I’m using the clay mask as I was typing this, and it’s definitely not bothersome at all. Anyway, I’ll be doing a separate review with each product. As with Althea Korea, I’ll definitely repurchase soon! Thank you for an amazing experience!

5 thoughts on “Online Shopping with Althea Korea!

  1. TheBeauty&FoodLab says:

    I wrote a detailed review on my experience with Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore clay Mask and you can read more about it here : https://thebeautyfoodliving.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/review-innisfree-super-volcanic-pore-clay-mask/

    There is something about K beauty shopping and buying the Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel.. Everyone seems to be talking about it..I personally have not used it yet but I will someday..Love your choice of products!! xx😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cchoyblog says:

    OMG, I came across on your blog, because recently i ordered items from Althea, i hope to receive them very soon. Thank you for this review, i feel more excited, haha~

    Like

Leave a Reply

